Reader’s Playlist


My genre interest seems to be at times, ever-changing. Though I’ve mostly stuck with the YA book choices, there are  times that I find myself veering into the realms of NA, mystery, and even scoping back into classics of yesterday.  I’ve discovered that I seem to be a book connoisseur of sorts, relishing any given genre of book that crosses my path most times.

I always seem to find myself back at the table of perusing new and old books alike at this time of year, siphoning book sites for a readers playlist of sorts. I’ve been off to a lukewarm start so far for 2017 in my book challenges and pursuits. And at times it almost feels like a theme song is necessary to amp up a surge into my reading list.  A Readers Playlist of sorts.

Something to power-up or serve to propel me into the next installment of my next fantastic book.  A something that lights up a person so much that they are giddy with excitement at the mere possibility of whatever might or will be found within the pages of a potential new book. O’ the life, the times, and the moments embedded within a readers playlist.

Leave a Reply

