For The Love Of Reading


More than half of 2016 is now under our belts and for the first time in a long time I  honestly feel  in the zone for reading.  It hasn’t been systematically on a to do list to make time for my favorite pastime, finagling around work, family, or just everyday life to read more. It’s just been pure and simple…..Desire….Intrigue….A Sanity must some days, just to secure some much-needed me time away from the trials and tribulations known as life.

My Goodreads reading goals are more than on track, yet I have an inert book lovers longing to take it even further. I admit to taking myself off  the readers radar for a while now. Yet now I’ve seen to have found myself back in my comfort zone, my familiar, my home away from home, longing to be snuggled within the confines of an amazing plot, invested in new and exciting characters, to be immersed in the plot of an addicting series.  Yes, I’ve found my way home.  Back to basics.  Back to my love of reading.

Leave a Reply

