Saving A Writers Light


Now that daylight savings time has arrived and is still settling into the life routines of most of us, I have to admit that I’m glad for it. No, not for the hour less sleep, or the groggy Monday morning beginnings to kick start the work week for many of us (though coffee shall serve undoubtedly as the quintessential BFF for the early part of the week. No, I am able to take comfort in what Daylight savings presents to the writer in me.  The light.  Or more importantly being creatively  fueled by the longer light embedded within each day.

For me daylight savings time always serves as the reemergence of Spring, the signal of rejuvenation within the change of seasons. The rebirth of creativity of my writing.  It serves as my beacon of inspiration to hopefully land me back on the trails of creativity that has been all but been buried beneath this past winters cold.  My words, my story, and oh yes the writer in me welcomes you back with open arms.  Now let us begin…….

Leave a Reply

