Into The Eye of The BrainStorm


Now that the month of June has made its sneak appearance marking the halfway point of the year, I decided that it’s time to revisit an old friend of mine quaintly and quietly known to me as draft city. I’m a little ashamed to say that my first and only complete story that I penned well over 2 years ago has been MIA in my writing community since its birth. Sure I’ve done the customary trial visit every now and then to the lands of spell check, start and stop proofreading, and of course the always drop in to the pit stop of revision alley. But in all honesty, I can’t say that I’ve invested as much time, effort, and devotion to truly making a go at this particular story. Now this is my baby, the story that once had me writing, scripting, and all but pre-selecting a cast to bring my story to movie life a few years back. Yet these days all I seem to be about is creating/building an entirely something new. Which in actually is not so new.

I’ve embarked upon a round trip to the writers gateway reading “Welcome back to the land and art of Brainstorming.” It carries the potential to serve as a writing gateway in reaching a creative destination towards potential untapped ideas, as I map out my subsequent journey to fulfilling my not so empty writing dream. So I got to say that I’m looking forward to seeing which twists or subsequent turns this “lost” story will spin out as I polish up the old, and collect upon the new ideas in revamping my way yet again into the eye of the Brainstorm.

Leave a Reply

