Spring Forward To Your Next Read


With daylight savings under our belt and Spring only a few days away, it seemed only fitting to reassess my Goodreads reading challenge to make sure that I’m on track (or at least not too far behind) in my 2015 reading goals. Taking note of the books I’ve read thus far, I’ve decided that since Spring is the season of anew, that I’m going to step out and take on a book (or maybe series) outside of my usual YA genre comfort zone. Old School Classic maybe? Or maybe something crime drama, science fiction or contemporary romance? There are just so many relevant and worthy genres to choose from. And while there is NEVER such a thing as too many books, I can’t help but feel blown away while perusing all the literary works of past and current authors in print. And I can honestly say that it does my writer’s heart good to see so many of their dreams, persistence, and dedication to their ideas and craft on display and shared with the world. This is why I decided to expand my reading mind. This is why I journeyed to venture away from my customary love of all things YA and dive into the amazingly unpredictable world of books in general.

Long live the true love of just reading to book lovers everywhere.

Leave a Reply

