Ethereal……The Celestra Series by Addison Moore


I just finished reading Ethereal, the first book in the Celestra series, by Addison Moore.  I think this was actually my first time reading an Indie book, e-book, and I was more than surprised that it kept my attention the whole way through. The story was easily put together so that anyone could get wrapped up in it. And the characters were developed enough to keep you intrigued.  I stumbled upon it after looking to take a breather from the horde of vampire and werewolf themed books.  Recently I have fallen in love with the premises of angels, demons, and nephilim that has steadily been on the rise for the past few years, by gifted writers such as Cassandra Clare with her Mortal Instruments and  Infernal Devices series. I have been on the lookout for other potential works of the same caliber. So I have to say that I was more than pleased to have discovered Addison Moore on Goodreads.  I’m not quite sure why I haven’t taken more notice of Indie authors up till now, but for whatever reason Ethereal found its way onto my kindle.  And after I finished reading it, I was definitely more inspired to, excuse the cliché’, broaden my horizon, and look beyond the glitz of household brand name authors and too not be so quick to gloss over the diamond in the rough, the literary underdogs, the writers who write for passion and not the all mighty dollar in the end.  Yep I’m shouting out you Indie authors!

Leave a Reply

