Writing Contests….


So I’m still vamping and revamping my first novel, tackling editing and occasionally changing up a detail or two.  Usually I like to take a few days off of tinkering with it, you know just to clear my head and come back with a fresh mind in reviewing my baby.  Well a day ago, while taking my customary breather, I  discovered a slew of writing contests on various online writing sites (Writer’s Digest, Freelancewriting.com, WP, and even today I just became aware of  one on Amazon).  I wanted to know if anyone out there has ever or regularly participated in any of these types of contests .  And if so what has been your experience with them?

Leave a Reply

