Time and Place


It’s only a few days into 2012 and I can’t help but feels as though I should be on some mad war path of goals, timelines, or simply staying on some course to adhering towards New Years resolutions that I half heartedly set at the stroke of midnight.  But then I am quickly reminded that I have committed to nothing this year. For the first time that I can remember, I have made no plans for self-serving goals that I usually write off within the first three months into each the new year. Now I do have things that I hope to accomplish or make happen, as do many of us.  It’s just for once I decided that I would not limit my objectives by weighing them down with time constraints just for the sake of having them.  Instead I am going to take each day as it comes.  No failed resolutions or missed deadlines to contend with.  So far this new approach has been golden for me.  After only eleven days into the new year I have read three books, had no junk food, and actually sat down to revise the book I’ve been working on for almost three years now.  By not partaking  of the perpetual chain of making and breaking New Years resolutions that I have fallen into too many times that I care to remember, I have, dare I say….. stunned myself.  My new outlook and non plan for 2012 has been enlightening and productive to say the least.  Keeping my fingers crossed that I can continue the momentum by being resolutionless….I hope that’s a word, and that this will make for my very own clockwork of success.

One thought on “Time and Place

Leave a Reply

