Fall


Fall has been known to bring on more than just rapidly falling temps and a flush of vibrant changing leaves.  I’ve always found it the more pensive of seasons.  It’s the wind down to the long hot balmy summer for some, and the calm before the winter (holiday) season that is thrust upon many of us.  For me (a Fall baby at heart) it’s my few weeks of cool sunny days and even cooler nights where I can curl up with a cup of tea and a good book.  Or lately, my laptop and a head full of churning thoughts and ideas that find their way taking shape as the story that is fastly turning into page after page of a novel in process.  Yes.  Fall has brought out the writer that I thought had been long-buried underneath being a grown up.  A wife. And a mother.  Fall is now my season of resurrection of a forgotten and dispatched dream.

Leave a Reply

